LISTEN: Halsey's Releases Track Listing & First Single for Upcoming Album

By: Joe Hyer

April 5, 2017

UPDATE (5/1): Halsey announced the track listing for her upcoming album on Friday (April 28).

The album, which will be named hopeless fountain kingdom, will include collaborations with Fifth Harmony's Lauren Jauregui and Cashmere Cat

Hidden in the newspaper. A TRACKLIST..... ✨---- hopeless fountain kingdom 6/2/17

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

The album will be released on June 2. Halsey will be performing "Now or Never" on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon this Thursday (May 4). 

jimmy gon love me now now now now now now -------- @jimmyfallon

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

ORIGINAL POST FROM APRIL 5: Halsey dropped the first single from her upcoming album, and it is being met with rave reviews.

The song, which is titled “Now or Never,” is from her upcoming album, hopeless fountain kingdom. The album will be released on June 2.

This track is actually part of a bigger narrative as the entire album will tell the story of star-crossed lovers.

"The video for ‘Now Or Never’ is one part in the center of a long narrative that tells the story of two people in love despite the forces trying to keep them apart,”  Halsey said in a statement. “On its own the song is about two impatient young lovers, but in the context of the hopeless fountain kingdom universe, the stakes are much higher for these two star-crossed lovers."

The music video, which marks Halsey’s directorial debut, starts with a strange tarot card reading. It also involves a violent shootout, but it definitely leaves us excited for the upcoming album release.

Watch the music video now: